Travel Awards

The purpose of the Travel Awards is to encourage ongoing education and recognize research in nuclear cardiology during fellows’ training programs. Twelve nominees have been selected by a panel of judges to receive Travel Awards in the amount of $1,200, as well as complimentary registration to the ASNC2015 Annual Meeting.

Criteria for Judging: Involvement in research activities leading to presentations and publications, preferably during the period of the applicant’s nuclear cardiologyâ€ÂÂÂ┬Érelated training. The applicant’s citations should document continued pursuit of a major research question or several interâ€ÂÂÂ┬Érelated topics demonstrative of a continuing research activity. Deadline was June 15, 2015.

2015 Travel Award Winners
Mouin Abdallah, MD, Univ. of MO, KC
Hussein Abu Daya, MD, UPMC
Zaid Alirhayim, MD, Kansas University
Paco Bravo, MD, Brigham & Womens
Waseem Chaudhry , MD, Hartford Hospital
Lovely Chhabra, MD, Hartford Hospital
Julie Friedman , MD, Northwestern
Paul Hess, MD , Duke Medical Center
Nasir Hussain, MD, Hartford Hospital
Sumeet Pawar, MB BS, Boston Medical Center
Mridula Rai, MD, Hartford Hospital
Shyama Wickramaaratchi, DO , Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Med.

Made possible by an educational grant from Astellas Pharma US