Congratulations to ASNC's 2017 Awardees

ASNC2017 showcased the achievements of our talented members and trainees. 
At ASNC2017, the society recognized a new group of Masters of ASNC (MASNC), a designation reserved for individuals who have distinguished themselves as senior leaders of the nuclear cardiology specialty and its society.  We also awarded a number of individuals for their commitment and dedication to the field and ASNC. 
  • Milena Henzlova, MD, PhD, MASNC
  • Ronald Schwartz, MD, MASNC
  • Diwakar Jain, MD, MASNC
  • Raymond R. Russell, MD, PhD, MASNC
  • Mark Travin, MD, MASNC
  • João Vitola, MD, PhD, MASNC
  • Todd Miller, MD, MASNC

ASNC congratulates the winners of the second Nuclear Cardiology Choosing Wisely® Challenge
1st Place: Advanced Protocol Planning in Nuclear Cardiology to Enhance Care Delivery
Brigham & Womens Boston
2nd Place: A Simplified Approach to Stress-First Nuclear Myocardial Perfusion Imaging: Implementation of ASNC Choosing Wisely Recommendations - Malcom Randall – VAMC – Univ. Florida Gainesville
3rd Place: Minimizing Radiation Exposure from Myocardial Perfusion Imaging - Aurora Cardiovascular Services – Milwaukee WI. 
ASNC thanks Bracco Diagnostics, Inc. for support of the Nuclear Cardiology Choosing Wisely® Challenge

Committees composed of 
Journal of Nuclear Cardiology (JNC) associate editors, guest editors and journal Board members select award recipients among a host of strong candidates. JNC Editor-in-Chief Ami E. Iskandrian, MD, MACC, MASNC presented the following awards:  

  • 2017 Zaret-Beller JNC Distinguished Service Award for Best Reviewer
    Rami Doukky, MD, FASNC 
  • 2017 Award for the Best Paper in Basic/Technical Research In the JNC
    Guido Germano, PhD, MBA
  • 2017 Award for the Best Clinical Research Paper in the JNC
    Nili Zafrir, MD
  • 2017 Ken Brown Award (Best Editorial)
    ASNC President-elect Prem Soman, MD, PhD, FASNC and Andrew Einstein, MD, PhD, FASNC
  • 2017 Best Paper (Basic/Technical / co-author)
    Paul B. Kavanagh, MSTerrence Ruddy, MDR. Glenn Wells, PhDYuan Xu, MDDaniel S. Berman, MD, MASNCPiotr J.Slomka, PhD
  • 2017 Best Paper (Clinical/co-author) 
    Tamir Bental, MD; Boris Strasberg, MDAlejandro Solodky, MD; Israel Mats, MD; Ariel Gutstein, MD; Ran Kornowski, MD&‹
The winner of ASNC's Young Investigator Award: Jakub Toczek

The 2014 participants in the 
Leadership Development Program (LDP) were presented with Certificates of Completion:
  • Andrew Kontak, MD
  • Renee Bullock-Palmer, MD, FASNC
  • VivIany Taqueti, MD, MPH
  • W. Lane Duvall, MD
  • Rami Doukky, MD, FASNC