Leadership Development Program


The ASNC Leadership Development Program (LDP), which began in 2003, is a three-year mentorship program developed to prepare ASNC members for leadership positions within the society and the field of nuclear cardiology.

The 2023 application period is closed.
The 2024 application period will open in February 2024.

The goals of the program include:
  • developing the skill sets necessary for participants to become leaders in the field and the Society;
  • providing opportunities for growth;
  • increasing knowledge;
  • promoting participants’ sense of belonging within the ASNC community; and
  • ensuring the foundation of ASNC’s governance and leadership for the future. 
ASNC LDP participants are paired with an ASNC mentor who will provide guidance throughout the program and in their early careers. Program participants have numerous opportunities to network with ASNC leaders and each other during the program and are invited to participate in a variety of special projects to enhance skills and visibility in the field. 
Selection to the Leadership Development Program (LDP) is by a competitive application and open to all ASNC U.S. and international physician members who meet the requirements.

Questions about the LDP may be addressed to ASNC staff, Dawn Edgerton, dedgerton@asnc.org

Welcome 2023 LDP Participants


Mahmoud Al Rifai, MD, MPH

Houston DeBakey Heart
& Vascular Center Houston, Texas Twitter: @mahrifai LinkedIn: Mahmoud Al Rifai

Jessica Duran, MD 

Duke University School of Medicine  Durham, North Carolina

Attila Feher, MD, PhD

Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, Connecticut   Twitter: @attilafehermd LinkedIn: Attila Feher

Daniel Huck, MD, MPH

Brigham and Women's Hospital  Boston, Massachusetts Twitter: @DanielMHuck

Yoshito Kadoya, MD, PhD

University of Ottawa Heart Institute Ottawa, Ontario, Canada Twitter: @MD_PhD_Japan LinkedIn: Yoshito Kadoya 

Chaitanya Madamanchi, MD,

University of Michigan Medicine Ann Arbor, Michigan Twitter: @cmadamanchi  LinkedIn: Chaitu Madamanchi

Siddharth Trivedi, MBBS, PhD

Brigham and Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts Twitter: @SiddharthT22



Modeled after the successful Leadership Development Program, the new Technologist Leadership Development Program (TLDP) will provide technologists with unique opportunities to develop skills valuable for career development and ASNC engagement. Two participants will be selected to learn about the organization and structure of ASNC through mentorship, skills development events, hands-on projects, and service on ASNC committees.

Find more information about the TLDP on the Program Overview page.

Questions about the TLDP may be addressed to ASNC staff, Dawn Edgerton, dedgerton@asnc.org.

Welcome 2023 TLDP Participants


Emma Eberwien, BS, CNMT, RT(N); NMTCB (CT)

University of Virginia Heart and Vascular Center Charlottesville, Virginia  Twitter: @3mmaLou93  LinkedIn: Emma Eberwien

Russell Sterling, RSO, RT(R), (N), CNMT, NMTCB (RS), NC

Piedmont Atlanta Hospital Atlanta, Georgia LinkedIn: Russell Sterling

"Being a participant in the program has allowed me to become involved with the society on a new level and afforded me the opportunity to join multiple committees, which will provide me with the experience to one day become a leader and carry on the mission of ASNC and support the role of nuclear cardiology in the medical field." 
- Matthew H., MD