Journal of Nuclear Cardiology

As the official publication of the American Society of Nuclear Cardiology, the Journal of Nuclear Cardiology (JNC) brings readers peer-reviewed original articles and timely discussions about the current and future role of nuclear cardiology and other imaging modalities.

A subscription is a complimentary benefit of ASNC membership. To ensure you receive the JNCjoin ASNC today and earn free CME!

Starting in 2024, each subscription to the Journal of Nuclear Cardiology (JNC) will include 12 monthly issues.



Access the JNC:

ASNC Members:
Log-in to your Account (My Profile page) and click on the JNC in the Quick Links side bar.
If you're already logged in, go to your member portal and click the JNC Quick Link on side bar.
View the JNC open-access articles and review other features the publication has to offer
Join ASNC to access a complimentary subscription to the full journal.

Sign up now to receive free Table of Contents Journal Alerts when the latest issues or updates are published in the JNC.


Special Features:

How to: 

  • Submit a Manuscript to the JNC 
    Manuscript submissions are moving! Starting November 13, 2023, the JNC will transition to Editorial Manager as our new online manuscript submission system. To submit a manuscript, please click here and see instructions below on creating an account.

    All users will have to create new accounts. Once on the Editorial Manager page, click on the word "Register" in the navigation bar in the top right corner and enter the requested information to set up your account.

JNC News 

In 2024 ASNC will welcome, Marcelo Di Carli, MD, MASNC, Chief, Division of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, Department of Radiology at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, MA as the new Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Nuclear Cardiology (JNC).


ASNC is pleased to announce the launch of a new partnership!

Following a competitive selection process, ASNC has chosen Elsevier to be the new publisher of the Journal of Nuclear Cardiology (JNC) beginning in January 2024. The Journal will also publish 12 issues per year in an all-new, digital-only format.

Elsevier is a global information and analytics provider that specializes in health and science, and is recognized for providing responsive publishing and research support services for its partners. 

"We are looking forward to working with Elsevier," ASNC CEO Kathleen B. Flood says. "Elsevier’s mission of helping researchers and healthcare professionals advance science and improve health outcomes directly supports ASNC’s mission to improve cardiovascular outcomes through image-guided patient management."