Event Calendar

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Cardiac Amyloidosis in Latin America: Diagnosis and Treatment of Cardiac Amyloidosis

Start Date: 10/26/2022 7:00 PM EDT
End Date: 10/26/2022 8:15 PM EDT

Location:
United States 

Organization Name: ASNC

Contact:
ASNC
Email: info@asnc.org
Phone: (703) 459-2555

Join us for our next Cardiac Amyloidosis in Latin America webinar, "Diagnosis and Treatment of Cardiac Amyloidosis: Present and New Horizons" to be conducted in Spanish (with slides in English) on Wednesday, October 26 8:00 PM (Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay) / 6:00 PM CDT (Mexico) / 7:00 PM EDT (Boston, USA).

UPDATE COPY
Leading experts will provide the fundamental concepts allowing healthcare providers (HCPs) to accelerate disease awareness, timely testing, and initiation of targeted transthyretin (ATTR) amyloidosis therapies. The webinar will also provide insights to support and expand development of amyloidosis programs within Latin America.

Participants will receive a lesson book providing important resources to support this effort and a program evaluation to identify ongoing educational needs. 

 


Cardiac Amyloidosis in Latin America is being organized by the Latin American Project on Cardiac Amyloidosis (AMILO LATAM) as part of the Reaching Across Latin America educational initiative designed to address ongoing knowledge, competence, and performance among HCPs across twenty countries in Latin America to enhance their skills for diagnosing and managing patients with transthyretin (ATTR) amyloidosis with the goal of improving long-term patient outcomes.