At the ASNC2020 Scientific Sessions, ASNC was honored to recognize the following recipients of Society awards and accomplishments. 

19th Annual Mario Verani Memorial Lecturer 

Marcelo Di Carli, MD, FASNC


ASNC Leadership Award for 2020

Sharmila Dorbala, MD, MPH, FASNC

ASNC Distinguished Service Awards for 2020 

Dawn Edgerton

Service to the Board of Directors:

Rory Hachamovitch, MD, MASNC

Brian Abbott, MD, MASNC

Service to the Executive Council:

Prem Soman, MD, PhD, MASNC

Service to the Program Committee:

Terrence Ruddy, MD, MASNC

Adel Allam, MD, MASNC
Terrence Ruddy, MD, MASNC
Sharmila Dorbala, MD, MPH, FASNC

FASNCs: (September 2019 - September 2020)

Mahmoud Abdelghany, MD

Ildiko Agoston, MD

Hamid Amer, MD

Mallory Balmer-Swain, DO

Martin Dawson, MD

Robert deKemp, PhD

Mandar Jagtap, DO

Michael Johnstone, MD

Besiana Liti, DO

Rafael Lopes, MD, PhD

Ralph Nader, MD

Shivda Pandy, MD

Marquand Patton, DO

Karla Quevedo, MD

Piotr Slomka, PhD

Viviany Taqueti, MD, MPH


Zaret-Beller Award (Best Reviewer)

Thomas H. Schindler, MD

Ken Brown Award (Best Editorial)

Sarah Cuddy, MD (first author)

Raymond Gibbons Basic Research paper

Rajiv Panwar, PhD (1st author)

William Strauss Best Technical paper

Martin Lyngby Lassen, MSc (1st author)

Frans J Th Wackers Best Clinical paper

Hilde Hop, MDm (1st author)

IANC Research Award

Sanjay Divakaran, MD

ASNC/Pfizer Young Investigator in Cardiac Amyloidosis Research Award

Vasvi Singh, MD

2020 ASNC Young Investigators Award Recipients 

Basic Science Research: Jakub Toczek, PhD

Clinical Research: Syed Bukhari, MD

2020 Inductees of ASNC’s Leadership Development Program

Sarah Cuddy, MB, BCh
Sanjay Divakaran, MD

Cesia Gallegos Kattan, MD

Shaden Khalaf, DO

Robert Miller, MD

Michael Osborne, MD

Krishna Patel, MD, MSc