ASNC Announces 2020 Slate of Officers

At the ASNC Annual Business Meeting, voting members of ASNC will have the opportunity to elect officers and members of the Board of Directors. This year’s business meeting will be held as part of ASNC 2020 being held, September 24-27, 2020.

Proposed 2020 Executive Council

Randall Thompson, MD, FASNC
Vice President Dennis Calnon, MD, MASNC
Secretary Donna Polk, MD, MPH, FASNC
Treasurer Mouaz Al-Mallah, MD, FASNC

The additional Executive Council positions which are automatically filled are as follows:
President Sharmila Dorbala, MD, MPH, FASNC
Immediate Past President Rob Beanlands, MD, FASNC
Past President (Once Removed) Prem Soman, MD, PhD, MASNC

Additionally, after a thoughtful application and review process, the ASNC Nominating Committee has recommended the following members to serve on the Board of Directors from January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2023. Again, final approval will be voted upon during the ASNC Annual Business Meeting.
  • Rob DeKemp, PhD (new)
  • Rami Doukky, MD, FASNC (reappointment 2nd term)
  • Lawrence Phillips, MD, FASNC (new)
  • Maria Sciammarella, MD (reappointment 2nd term)