ASNC Announces 2019 Slate of Officers

At the ASNC Annual Business Meeting, voting members of ASNC will have the opportunity to elect officers and members of the Board of Directors. This year’s business meeting will be held as part of ASNC 2018 on Saturday, September 8 at 9:30 AM at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis Hotel.

Proposed 2019 Executive Council

President-elect Sharmila Dorbala, MD, FASNC
Vice President Randall Thompson, MD, FASNC
Secretary Dennis Calnon, MD, MASNC 
Treasurer Donna Polk, MD, MPH, FASNC

The additional Executive Council positions which are automatically filled are as follows:
President Rob Beanlands, MD, FASNC
Immediate Past President Prem Soman, MD, PhD, FASNC
Past President(Once Removed) Raymond R. Russell, III, MD, PhD, MASNC
Additionally, after a thoughtful application and review process, the ASNC Nominating Committee has recommended the following members to serve on the Board of Directors from January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2022. Again, final approval will be voted upon during the ASNC Annual Business Meeting.

Timothy Dunn, BSc, CNMT, NMTCB (reappointment 2nd term)
Regina Druz, MD, FASNC (reappointment 2nd term)
Wael Jaber, MD (reappointment 2nd term)
Saurabh Malhotra, MD, MPH, FASNC  (new)
Terrence Ruddy, MD, FASNC (reappointment 2nd term)
Ronald Schwartz, MD, FASNC (reappointment 2nd term)