ASNC Announces 2018 Slate of Officers

At the ASNC Annual Business Meeting, voting members of ASNC will have the opportunity to elect officers and members of the Board of Directors. This year’s business meeting will be held as part of ASNC 2017 on September 15, 2017 at 9:30 AM at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel.
Proposed 2018 Executive Council

President-elect Rob Beanlands, MD, FRCPC, FASNC
Vice President Sharmila Dorbala, MD, FASNC
Secretary Randall Thompson, MD, FASNC 
Treasurer Dennis Calnon, MD, MASNC

The additional Executive Council positions which are automatically filled are as follows:
President Prem Soman, MD, PhD, FASNC, FRCP
Immediate Past President Raymond R. Russell, III, MD, PhD, FASNC
Past President(Once Removed) Brian Abbott MD, MASNC
Additionally, after a thoughtful application and review process, the ASNC Nominating Committee has recommended the following members to serve on the Board of Directors from January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2021. Again, final approval will be voted upon during the ASNC Annual Business Meeting.

Karthik Anathasubramaniam, MD, FASNC (reappointment 2nd term)
Stephen Bloom, MD, FASNC (new)
James Case, PhD (reappointment 2nd term)
Panithaya Chareonthaitawee, MD  (new)
Vasken Dilsizian, MD, MASNC (reappointment 2nd term)
Andrew Einstein, MD, PhD, FASNC  (new)
April Mann, CNMT, MBA, NCT, RT(N), MASNC (reappointment 2nd term)